US Fuel Cell Council Elects New Leadership

June 10, 2002 by Jeff Shepard

Members of the US Fuel Cell Council's (USFCC, Washington, DC) board of directors elected new officers at its Annual Spring Meeting, held May 21-22, 2002, in Washington, DC. Officers approved by the board of directors were President: George Earle, Plug Power Inc. (Latham, NY); Treasurer: Jim Stike, Porvair Fuel Cell Technologies (Hendersonville, NC); and Secretary: Eric Simpkins, IdaTech Corp. (Bend, OR).

Also approved at the meeting were members of the Policy Committee and Executive Committee. New Policy Committee members are Chair: Rhett Ross, Teledyne Fuel Cell Systems Inc. (Hunt Valley, MD); Greg Dolan, Methanol Institute; Peter Lauzon, Conoco Inc.; Tom Lavka, Metallic Power Inc. (Carlsbad, CA); Sung Lee, Dupont (Wilmington, DE); Rich Shaw, FuelCell Energy Inc. (Danbury, CT); and Eric Simpkins, IdaTech Corp. New Executive Committee officers and members are Ex Officio Rhett Ross, Policy Committee; Bob Brown, FuelCell Energy Inc.; Peter Ciampa, Delphi; Michael Finney, NextEnergy/Michigan Economic Development Corp. (MEDC); Chris Forbes, Siemens Westinghouse Power Corp. (Orlando, FL); Larry Frisch, Dow Corning Corp. (Midland, MI); Steve Kukucha, Ballard Power Systems Inc. (Vancouver, BC); David Lane, W.L. Gore (Newark, DE); and Claude Moreau, 3M Company (St. Paul, MN).