Electric Fuel Holds Annual Meeting of Shareholders

December 17, 2000 by Jeff Shepard

Electric Fuel Corp. (Iselin, NJ) announced that their annual meeting of shareholders was held in Penn West, in New York, NY, on 4 December 2000. Robert S. Ehrlich, chairman and CFO of the company, updated shareholders on the company's progress and introduced the management team.

Ehrlich commented, “Our management team includes Yehuda Harats, president and CEO; Joshua Degani, senior vice-president of operations; Jonathan Whartman, vice president of business development; and Mitch Horwitz, vice president of sales. It is our belief that the wealth of expertise possessed by this group will allow us to meet all expectations that we have for the company."

He continued, “The past year has been an extremely eventful one for Electric Fuel. We have announced several major distribution agreements for our Instant Power line of high-power disposable cellular phone batteries, as well as an exclusive agreement to market the Instant Power cellular phone charger." Ehrlich concluded, “Relationships with retailers such as Wal-Mart in the US and Carphone Warehouse in the UK will help to solidify Electric Fuel as the only solution for high-output, disposable power solutions for cellular phones."