FSA Announces 2002 Board of Directors

January 22, 2002 by Jeff Shepard

The Fabless Semiconductor Association (FSA, San Jose, CA), a semiconductor industry trade organization, announced three new members to the 2002 slate of officers. Ron Das, vice president of operations for Atheros Communications, was elected to the open seat. The three seats open for manufacturing supplier representatives will be filled by John Boruch, president and COO of Amkor; Kenneth Kin, senior vice president of worldwide marketing and sales for TSMC; and Jim Kupec, president of UMC.

Returning board members include: Chairman of the Board Wim Roelandts, CEO and president of Xilinx; Greg Aasen, COO of PMC-Sierra; Mark Allen, formerly of Transmeta; Dwight Decker, CEO and chairman of Conexant; Michael Elliott, chairman of Tropian; David French, CEO and president of Cirrus Logic; Gina Gloski, vice president and general manager of worldwide operations; Di Ma, vice president of operations for NVIDIA; Vahid Manian, vice president of manufacturing and operations for Broadcom; John Moor, vice president of product marketing for nSine Ltd.; Donald Schrock, president of CDMA Technologies at QUALCOMM; Evert Wolsheimer, vice president and general manager of CPLD business unit at Xilinx; Steve Michael, vice president of operations for Exar; and Robert Pepper serves as chair emeritus.