EPSA Announces Bergstrom as Association Chair

October 29, 2001 by Jeff Shepard

The Electric Power Supply Association (EPSA, Washington, DC) announced that Stephen Bergstrom, president and COO of Dynegy Inc. (Houston, TX) has been elected to serve as the association’s chair for 2002. EPSA also announced the rest of its leadership for the coming year.

Craig Mataczynski, president and CEO of NRG North America (Minneapolis), will serve as EPSA’s first vice chair. James Donnell, president and CEO of Duke Energy North America (Houston), will serve as second vice chair. Clark Smith, president of the El Paso Merchant Energy Group North America (Houston), will serve as secretary. Frank Cassidy, president and COO of PSEG Power (Newark), will serve as treasurer. Graham Brown, COO of Ontario Power Generation (Toronto), will serve as member-at-large on the EPSA Executive Committee.

"Our 2002 slate of officers has a track record of proven leadership in the competitive power supply industry. As we continue to make much-needed progress in the transition to more efficient and non-discriminatory power markets across the nation, their corporate experience in these areas will prove invaluable," said EPSA President Lynne Church.